Mick

Talk XU Men's basketball here...
X-Expert

Mick

Postby X-Expert » Mon Mar 25, 2019 7:48 pm

Couldn't post on Bearcats bomb out post so started a new one. I have zero inside knowledge of whether Mick is being approached or not but to AH and Hops point, this could have been started from someone to deflect some attention (tail wagging the dog). It would seem very strange for him to even consider particularly since the Enquirer just had an article about 2 weeks ago (when UC was flying high) how Mick wouldn't consider leaving until his daughter graduates from high school -which is about two years i believe. I also don't see him leaving if Cumberland comes back-which i believe he will. UC may be ok next year if he does in that conference and may even beat X but see them in trouble after next year,
lionelchalmers0

Re: Mick

Postby lionelchalmers0 » Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:27 pm

I enjoy mocking, laughing at, making fun of, and otherwise degrading that ugly angry little man more than anyone.

But he seems like a good and dedicated father. I’ve heard and red 1000 times he has no intent on leaving until his daughter is through high school like you said. He’s sure as hell not doing it for UNLV. And if he did take one it’s not going to be UCLA which is all the way across the country.
Anti-Homer

Postby Anti-Homer » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:20 pm

lionelchalmers0 wrote:
Mon Mar 25, 2019 9:27 pm
I enjoy mocking, laughing at, making fun of, and otherwise degrading that ugly angry little man more than anyone.

But he seems like a good and dedicated father. I’ve heard and red 1000 times he has no intent on leaving until his daughter is through high school like you said. He’s sure as hell not doing it for UNLV. And if he did take one it’s not going to be UCLA which is all the way across the country.
But he seems like a good and dedicated father.