Page 1 of 1

Non conference for next year

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:12 pm
by muskieman
Xavier’s non conference schedule so far...

Home:
-Missouri
-Missouri State
-Lipscomb
and of course UC

Away:
-TCU
-Wake Forest

Charleston Classic (3 games):
-Florida, Buffalo, UConn, Miami (FL), Missouri Stat, St. Joe’s, Towson

as it comes out in dribs put your info here

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:11 pm
by Anti-Homer
Not crazy about the ooc, but I agree we have to give mid-majors a chance for high-quality wins. Also, playing in a major conference allows a softer OOC. At least one won an NCAA tourney game last year in Libscomb.

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 5:21 pm
by olsingledigit
Any dates on these yet?

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 11:32 am
by muskieman
olsingledigit wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 5:21 pm
Any dates on these yet?
will be announced in about 30 minutes

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 2:49 pm
by muskieman
Tuesday, Nov 5 Jacksonville
Friday, Nov 8 Siena
Tuesday, Nov12 Missouri
Friday, Nov 15 Missouri State
Thursday, Nov 21 Charleston Classic *
Friday, Nov 22 at Charlston Classic*
Sunday, Nov 24 at Charleston Classic*
Saturday, Nov 30 Lipscomb
Wednesday, Dec 4 Green Bay
Saturday, Dec 7 UC
Saturday, Dec 14 at WakeForest
Wednesday, Dec 18 Western Carolina
Sunday, Dec 22 at TCU

* Charleston Classic: Xavier, Florida, Buffalo, Miami, UConn, St Joes, Towson, Missouri State

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 8:58 pm
by muskieman
Side note to nonconference Mark Prosser, son of the late Skip, coaches Western Carolina. X will not be in Gavitt Games this year.

Re: Non conference for next year (early)

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 10:39 pm
by olsingledigit
muskieman wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 8:58 pm
Side note to nonconference Mark Prosser, son of the late Skip, coaches Western Carolina. X will not be in Gavitt Games this year.
Seems we have tapped out on not being in the Gavitt Games and should be in every year following through the end of the contract.

Re: Non conference for next year

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:21 pm
by thecoach
This will definitely make the shootout more likely a real "shootout", I'd say Brannen's Uc teams are going to look a lot more offensive than defensive:

JeffGoodmanhoopstwitter
Cincinnati will now have two Cumberland’s. Just landed Oakland grad transfer Jaevin Cumberland - Jarron’s cousin.

6-3, 185, SG,
Stats: 17.2 ppg, 3.5 apg, 40% 3-pointers
Scout’s take: “Big time shooter with deep range. Most effective as a catch and shoot guy. Hunts 3's.”

Re: Non conference for next year

Posted: Thu Jun 06, 2019 9:31 pm
by Anti-Homer
With two good grad transfers and KyKy, I think X will have a very solid 8, and possibly 9, if one or more of the other guys can play 12-14 minutes a game. It will have to be a post guy.